Watch: Nitro World Games FMX Qualifier Highlights


Yesterday, eight FMX athletes (included in the list below) made the cut at Nitro World Games Qualifiers in Perris, Calif.  They will now advance to the Nitro World Games semifinals which will take place at Salt Lake City’s Rice Eccles Stadium on Friday, June 23 in hopes of a chance to compete in the Finals on Saturday, June 24.

These eight athletes will be joining the top three podium winners from last year’s event: Levi Sherwood, Josh Sheehan and Taka Higashino, and competition committee invites, Clinton Moore, Harry Bink and Maikel Melero, at the Nitro World Games in Utah next month. Two additional wild card slots at semifinals will also be offered to a few lucky riders soon.

1. Javier Villegas (CHI)2. Fred Kyrillos (BRA)3 Steve Mini (AUS)4. Leonardo Fini(ITA)5. Davide Rossi (ITA)6. Blake “Bilko” Williams (AUS)7. Cal Vallone (USA)

8. Anthony Murray (USA)