Cody Gragg Memorial Two-Stroke Race at Muddy Creek


Morgantown, W. Va. – MX Sports Pro Racing and Victory Sports have announced the addition of the Cody Gragg Memorial Two-Stroke Race, which will run as part of the fifth annual Tennessee National at Blountville, Tennessee’s Muddy Creek Raceway on June 24, for round five of the 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.

Cody was a part of the motocross family from the time he started racing 50cc bikes back in 2000. The recent passing of he and his father, Chris, was a tragic loss for the entire racing community. Cody enjoyed racing two-stroke motorcycles, so it is only fitting to honor his memory with a full gate featuring these beloved machines.

The Memorial Two-Stroke Race will be open to Pro-Am, A Class, and B Class riders only, and riders with a current pro license will not be permitted to compete. The race will run prior to opening ceremonies of the Tennessee National, between noon and 12:30 p.m. local time.

Practice and a qualifying race for the Memorial Two-Stroke Race will take place on Friday afternoon to determine Saturday’s 40-rider field. An additional practice will take place prior to the event on Saturday. The race will feature a purse, contingencies, and a very special commemorative award for the winner. A holeshot bonus will also be awarded. The purse, which started at $500, has quickly surpassed the $12,000 mark thanks to an array of donations, and will continue to be open to contributions through the actual race. Individuals and businesses can donate to the purse by simply contacting Victory Sports, with winnings paid out to all competitors. As the event nears, Victory Sports will provide an update on the total purse, while also providing a list of donors.

Entry fee for the Cody Gragg Memorial Two-Stroke Race is $40.

For more information on signing up for the race, and to make donations to the purse, please contact Jane Gammon at Victory Sports at [email protected] or at (423) 323-5497. Additional information is also available at MuddyCreekRaceway.com.