2017 World Championship Teams


The countdown is officially on, with British Cycling announcing the team that will represent the nation at the 2017 UCI Downhill World Championships being held on September 5-10 in Cairns, Australia. The squad is 19 strong! Notable absentee is Brendan Fairclough, although this is not the first time this particular "freeracer" has failed to make the selection following a disappointing season, by his lofty standards. Stay tuned to keep up with the team news as other countries announce their squads over the coming weeks.

2017 British Cycling World Championship Downhill Team

Elite men

Gee Atherton Phil Atwill Adam Brayton Laurie Greenland Charlie Hatton Danny Hart Bernard Kerr Greg Williamson

Elite women

Rachel Atherton Manon Carpenter Tahnee Seagrave

Junior men

Joe Breeden Kade Edwards Henry Kerr George Kerr Joe Parfitt Kaos Seagrave Matt Walker

Junior women

Maya Atkinson

  • @cache_main: a90ddd0a200fc198a530d8cce46cb980