6

motocross.transworld.net

TWMX Race Series Racer Profile | Ryan Galvez | Transworld Motocross

6
...

TWMX Race Series Racer Profile

Ryan Galvez

Age: 25

Hometown: Placentia, California

Classes Raced: 450 Intermediate, Open Non Pro

Sponsors: SCG Welding and my dad!

 Moving up in class is always an exciting affair and for Ryan Galvez the series kickoff of the TWMXRS Terra Firma Series at Milestone felt like the right time to make the jump to the intermediate classes. We caught up with the Suzuki racer in between motos on a hot summer afternoon.

How long have you been racing motocross and what led you to chose it?

  I started when I was young and then took about 15 years off of it. Then I started racing up again in 2014.

 So I hear today you’re moving up to another class, can you tell me a bit about that?

 I was racing C class for a little bit and then I just decided to make the jump to B class, or intermediate, today!

 Are you nervous? How did you train to prepare yourself for racing?

 No, I’m not really nervous. I ride three times a week and then work out four times a week.

 

What’s your favorite type of track and track obstacle?

 Rollers, I like whoops and rollers. I just have a good timing through them.

 Do you participate in any other sports or have any other hobbies?

  I surf and ride, that’s pretty much it. Shout out to my riding and training partner Cody Whitsett!

 How seriously do you take your racing, is it just for fun or do you have bigger aspirations?

 I’m pretty serious about it, I’d like to go somewhere with it. We’ll see where it goes!

 

Who is the biggest influence in your racing?

 My dad. He helps me out a lot and pushes me to ride as well as pushing me to go faster in races.

 At the TransWorld Race Series we try to offer a better racing experience, what do you think of our events?

I think they’re pretty good and good on time. They’re done pretty early and the race schedules are nice.

 What is your favorite thing about being a motocross racer?

 The accomplishment at the end of the day. Just knowing that you rode your hardest regardless of the result.

 Tell me about your bike and why you chose it and what have you done to make it work well for you?

 I have a 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450. All I have are graphics on it. FMF Slip-on, got my suspension done by Enzo. Enzo did a pretty good job on my suspension and some pegs, but besides that, it is stock.