Red Bull has released the final competitor entry list for the three classes that will run at the 2017 Red Bull Straight Rhythm. Twenty-seven racers in total have signed up for the off-season event that will run down a completely straight half-mile motocross track at the Fairplex in Pomona, California, and this year’s lineup includes a number of names that could win the head-to-head battles.

In the Open class, Marvin Musquin is set to defend his victory at the 2016 running of the event. The Red Bull KTM rider is fresh off of his million dollar payday one week ago at the 2017 Monster Energy Cup and is a favorite for more success this weekend. In the 250 class, Shane McElrath is also ready to claim the top step on the podium again, as he bested his Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM teammates in 2016 for the top honors. As for the newly formed Two-Stroke Shootout, it’s anyone’s guess how the night will unfold as multi-time champions Ryan Villopoto and Chad Reed will go against a stacked list of riders that have burned plenty of premix over the years.

Check out the entry lists below and come back on Saturday for the free live stream that will we have hosted on our site!

2017 Red Bull Straight Rhythm | Competitor Entry List


(top 8 advance to Quarter Finals) 1. Marvin Musquin 2. Broc Tickle 3. Josh Hansen 4. Tyler Bowers 5. Thomas Ramette 6. Kyle Chisholm 7. Alex Ray 8. Colton Haaker 9. Ryan Villopoto* 10. Chad Reed*

*Villopoto and Reed will decide on event day if they will compete in Open Class.


(top 8 advance to Quarter Finals) 1. Shane McElrath 2. Jordon Smith 3. Sean Cantrell 4. Alex Martin 5. Enzo Lopes 6. Josh Hill 7. Justin Hoeft 8. Ryan Sipes 9. Ronnie Mac 10. Colton Aeck

11. Chase Marquier


(top 8 advance to Quarter Finals) 1. Ryan Villopoto 2. Ronnie Mac 3. Chad Reed 4. Mike Brown 5. Gared Steinke 6. Ryan Sipes 7. Jon Ames 8. Ryan Morais

9. Mike Sleeter