Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Announces 2019 Lineup


Last night at the 2019 media launch held in Murrieta, California, at the Husqvarna Motorcycles headquarters, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna announced its 2019 lineup. 

We’ve reported multiple times on the team's 450 lineup for next year and beyond, but we’ll lay it out here again. Defending Monster Energy Supercross Champion Jason Anderson returns to the team. He signed a four-year deal with the team earlier this year.

Joining Anderson in the 450 Class will be rookie Zach Osborne. The two-time 250SX East Region and 2017 250 Pro Motocross Champion signed a two-year deal that will carry him through the 2020 season. As we’ve previously reported, Dean Wilson will not return to the team. There was hope that a three rider 450 team could happen, but it didn’t come to fruition and Wilson will head into 2019 as a privateer

As we reported in June, Thomas Covington joins the team in the 250 Class after spending his entire professional career in Europe in the FIM Motocross World Championship. Covington will be joined by Jordan Bailey, who made his pro debut with the team in Lucas Oil Pro Motocross. Michael Mosiman returns for a second full supercross and motocross season with the team. The California native turned pro with the team at the 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross opener. Mitchell Harrison will not return to the team.

“Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing had a great 2018 Supercross season, in achieving two championships,” team manager Bobby Hewitt said in a statement. “Looking forward to 2019, we are going to work even harder to have a repeat successful season. Having both Anderson and Osborne in the 450 premier class is beneficial as we have young, up and coming 250 riders on our team. Covington, Mosiman, and Bailey are training hard for the upcoming season. I feel very fortunate to have a great staff, strong manufacturer support with Husqvarna Motorcycles, and a dedicated title sponsor again with Rockstar Energy. We are surrounded with 100 percent support and it gives everyone the confidence to have another historical season!”