FINAL ROUND: 2017 Pinkbike Photo of the Year


Well, here we are. More than 365,000 votes have been cast in the 7th annual Pinkbike Photo of the Year Contest powered by SRAM, and we're down to the final two. Who takes home the larger piece of the $10,000 in cash is up to you.

Below are the Round 4 matchups and who won each after the votes were cast. Once you see whether your favorites made it through, head on over to the voting page and cast your vote in the next round!

The winner will join John Wellburn, Toby Cowley, Sterling Lorence, Christoph Laue, Sean Lee and Steve Shannon in the Pinkbike Photo of the Year Hall of Fame.

Vote on Round Five

Match Up 1 - Winner: Dave Trumpore

Some riders just do it with more style. Iago Garay is one of those riders.
Dave Trumpore: 51.5%
A moment right out of my photographic dreams as the sun began to set on the final day of Deep Summer and just another casual lap for 15-year-old Elliot Smith.
Satchel Cronk: 48.5%

Match Up 2 - Robb Thompson

When the weather does amazing things it s all about finding a way to make the most of it. Even though we got completely soaked and I couldn t see through my viewfinder it s moments like these that we all live for.
Robb Thompson: 51.4%
Riding the last light above the Engadin valley.
Filip Zuan: 48.6%

What's at stake? $10,000 CASH!

Winner will receive a check for $5000• Runner-up will receive a check for $3000• Other semi-finalists will each receive $1000In addition, this year we also have user prizing for voters courtesy of SRAM. One lucky Pinkbike reader that votes for the Photo of the Year will win a set of Code RSC Brakes with Centerline rotors and a SRAM GX Eagle drivetrain.

Thank you SRAM.

How can I enter for a chance to win the SRAM Code RSC Brakes with Centerline rotors and a SRAM GX Eagle drivetrain?
By simply voting as we progress to the eventual Photo of the Year winner, you will be entered for a chance to win. One entry per user per round goes into a random draw for the prize.

Vote on the Final Round